928.793.2218


CLICK HERE TO READ MORE!

Highly Recommend!

The Prickly Pear Guest House was charming, spacious, clean, and filled with every amenity and touch a guest would want while traveling. We sincerely enjoyed our stay and would very highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing visit to a cool western town. We've stayed in Sedona itself several times but now prefer Cottonwood, as it is so quaint and tranquil and provides easy access to both Sedona and Jerome. This house is walking distance to some great shops and restaurants located in Old Town Cottonwood, and Sedona is about 20 minutes away. Kristen & Glen were the most amazing Airbnb hosts we've ever had. Communication was clear and timely. They thought of every amenity. They were thoughtful in ensuring a high chair and pack and play were ready in the house for our toddler, and they even let us check out a little late so she could take a nap before we headed back home to Phoenix. Five stars all around. Fantastic place. Wonderful hosts. We hope to come back soon.

Melinda,  September 2018

Amazing in Every Way

Our stay at Pura Vida has been amazing in every way. Glen was very communicative and proactive. The room was spotless and pristine with an attention to every details that is very pleasing. The room has been decorated with great taste. Amenities are everything that you need for a relaxing weekend and more (bbq, games, pools, wifi, etc). It is ideally located near old cottonwood and a perfect location to drive around and get to amazing hikes - I think it's even a much better choice than being in Sedona (much more crowded). We have nothing but compliments to the hosts. Will for sure come back to this location.

Pierre-Eric,  September 2018

Amazing!!

Amazing!! Like staying with family, if your family was actually stylish and good at hosting. We had everything we wanted and lots of space— everything was perfectly set up for a large family vacation. Kristen was so helpful in our booking and questions that I’d happily trade her in for one of the aunts we brought with us! The house was well stocked with paper towels, hand soap, and the other little things you only notice when you don’t have. The mattresses were also so comfortable that my brother took a picture of the brand so he can replace his. None of those little things are what you look for when you search for an AirBnB, but they are absolutely the things that make a trip successful for everyone— and I really notice and appreciate as the family travel agent. We designed this trip as a “once in a lifetime” but had such a great time that now everyone wants to go back right away! My young niece said “the blue roof house” is the best vacation we’ve been on and I agree.

Erin,  July 2018

Wish we could move in!

This rental will not disappoint! Based on all the photos, comments, etc. I knew I was renting a special spot. The only thing I would change is staying longer! 2 nights were blissful, but not long enough to enjoy the serenity and beautiful landscape to the extent my soul needed. We had so much fun out and about exploring the area, but I do regret not having just one day to just relax/unwind hanging out at the studio because you could spend the day sitting by the pool or out in star gazing area, or napping and that would be a perfect day! The bed, bedding, pillows were super comfy. Luxury sleeping! Glen set up fire pit necessities so we were able to enjoy an evening fire under the stars. Although a cool morning, we had a refreshing swim and sat outside to enjoy coffee and AZ sunshine and views. The views! The setting is just lovely. I envy the owners to be honest! Cottonwood is just 20 minutes west of Sedona. I found the location perfect because we could travel to the East to hike around the Red Rocks or just 20 minutes to the West up the mountains to Jerome (super cool mountain top town with an unforgettable drive). Kristen and family is super friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Studio was exceptionally clean, modern, and PRIVATE which was of most importance to us on our first ever trip without our 4 kids! We literally started looking at real estate upon our return to Boston...ready to go back...

Security deposit was returned promptly, greatly appreciated.

Sarah S.,  September 2017

An Excellent Place to Stay 

When we travel we prefer to stay in a home environment and we have rented VRBO accommodations in many locations across the country. Our list of requirements for a satisfactory property is short but the items on the list are very important to us. They are: it must be very clean and comfortable, quiet, and private –plus—should highlight something that is unique or special about the area that we are visiting.

The guest house easily met all of those requirements. We spent three full days exploring the area and tried to see as much as we could of the astonishingly beautiful Red Rock area. At the end of the day it was a pleasure coming ‘home’ and relaxing in the quiet and peaceful atmosphere of this property. Before we retired for the day, we would sit in the comfortable chairs Glen and Kristen have available in the ‘star gazing’ area and marvel at the incredible display of stars in the truly dark skies of the Northern Arizona desert.

During our visit, no special needs or requests were necessary but when we would see Glen he would emphasize that if we needed anything we should not hesitate to ask. Its clear that Glen and Kristen have put a lot of thought and energy into creating an atmosphere that is welcoming, comfortable, relaxing and peaceful. We appreciate an accommodation where the owner’s pride of ownership is evident and here it is reflected in every aspect of the property.

We highly recommend this property to fellow travelers!!

Jackie L.    November 2017


The foothills of Paradise...

This slice of heaven is just beyond a wildlife reserve where this amazing property sits just below the stunning foot hills in Cottonwood. The well equipped kitchenette, comfortable bed and linens, great patio area and amazing hosts made it my home away from home. Glen and Kristen are excellent hosts! Kind and responsive with great info of the surrounding areas of Sedona, Cottonwood made our stay easy and relaxed. No detail is missed in this studio stay. We will be back again.

Darlene P.    November 2017

Wonderful, clean, romantic place!

Extremely welcoming hosts, they made us feel home. It was the best stay with Airbnb so far!

Elena, October 2017

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

This studio looks amazing online and is even better in person!!! We had THE BEST time! Kristen & Glen are incredible hosts! There are so many incredible details, they really went above and beyond! To name a few: -Adorable welcome note -Coffee maker with reg & decaf -Incredible bedding and towels (both for bathroom and pool) The POOL and all of the amazing areas to sit -The star gazing land. Loved seeing the Milky way! Just the overall decor is so relaxing. I even asked them for their paint swatch because I want to paint our bedroom the same color. It's so clean and relaxing. :) The kitchen had everything you need to make a little meal at home. (We try not to eat out every meal when we travel.) Loved having the blender for our morning Isa shakes! The pizza/toaster oven was super handy too! Loved the grill! The location is incredible! So close to Sedona, downtown Cottonwood, and Jerome. Perfect for a day trip to the Grand Canyon too! Loved that they had a book full of maps and menus. Kristen gave us recommendations for incredible restaurants, and they were delicious! We loved every minute here! We definitely plan to come again and refer our friends! This place is a gem!!! Thanks again Kristen & Glen!!! :) M&M(&m) :)

Michelle  September 2017

Perfection!

No need to look any further, this place is awesome! Better than any hotel. Clean, modern, private, plenty of amenities. A short 20 minute and scenically beautiful ride to Sedona. Glen and Kristen are so nice and respectful of our privacy. Couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay there.

Marcia S.   August 2017

Wonderful Experience!

We were lucky enough to celebrate our mini-honeymoon at Glen and Kristen's place. It was an amazing stay. Just as everyone else has stated: it's VERY clean, cozy and scenic. We had to say good morning to the ladies (chickens) every morning-and they are so friendly. Glen and Kristen are amazing hosts, very nice. We were lucky to sit and relax with them during a monsoon storm-they are a wonderful couple. Their youngest child has some really good jokes too so be prepared to laugh! Thank you for a wonderful stay, hopefully we become neighbors in the future! ;-)

Amanda September 2017

100% cotton (bedding), 100%clean, 100%comfortable....100% cottonwood!!!!

A very beautiful place to stay. Very private and easy walking to center of old town cottonwood. Apartment and deck perfect for a relaxing stay. Great design. Thank you kristen and glen for your hospitality.

5 stars...easy!!!

Mary,  November 2017